Fresh Friday: Brockhampton – Saturation

Today’s Fresh Friday selection goes to independent hip-hop super group Brockhampton with their project Saturation. Brockhampton is a diverse and forward-thinking rap group  boy band made up of artists Kevin Abstract, Matt Champion, JOBA, Ameer Vann, and Rodney Tenor. The group’s project slaps you over the head with “Heat”, a punk-rap track reminiscent of N.E.R.D. but quickly leaps into a more Cool Kids vibe with the irresistible hook on “Gold”. The versatility of this group is constantly on display, with a variety cadences on their hooks, sporadic use of autotune and song topics that take you through the full spectrum of emotions. Check out the tracklist and listen below.


1. Heat
2. Gold
3. Star
4. Boys
5. 2Pac
6. Skit 1
7. Fake
8. Bank
9. Skit 2
10. Trip
11. Swim
12. Bump
13. Cash
14. Skit 3
15. Milk
16. Face
17. Waste